

REGULAR MEMBERS:

ERWIN M. ENAD Chairman

MARIA LIZA M. HERNANDEZ Vice-Chairperson

GISELLE G. DURANA Member HENRIETTA P. NARVAEZ Member

WILMA T. UNANA Member

ALTERNATE MEMBERS:

JANE R. SEVESES Vice-Chairperson

OMAIMAH E. GANDAMRA Member

MARIDEL G. BANASIG Member

TEODORO V. MENDOZA II Member

PROVISIONAL MEMBERS:

CRISANTO L. DECENA Provisional Member, Non-IT Projects REGIE OLIORRES Provisional Member, IT Projects

SECRETARIAT:

KAREN M. MAGSALIN Secretary

MARGIERY D. DULIN Member

LIEZEL F. BURAGA Member

CHRISTOPHER A. MAYO Member

ELIEZER C. LEYCO Member

JOEL P. IGNACIO Member

ARVIN R. LUNAR Member

NOMAN MAUI G. EBORA Member

Bids and Awards Committee

Republic of the Philippines Professional Regulation Commission P. Paredes St., Sampaloc, Metro Manila Tel. Fax: 5-310-0037 Email: bac@prc.gov.ph



BID BULLETIN NO. 1 December 7, 2022

PROJECT: SUPPLY AND DELIVERY OF NINETY (90) UNITS OF DOCUMENT SCANNER WITH TOTAL APPROVED BUDGET FOR THE CONTRACT (ABC) IN THE AMOUNT OF THREE MILLION NINE HUNDRED TWENTY-FOUR THOUSAND ONE HUNDRED THIRTY-FIVE PESOS (PHP3,924,135.00) – ITB NO. 2022-44.

Please be advised of the following modifications/amendments to the Bidding Documents.

1. Section VII Technical Specification shall now read as follows:

No	Item	Specification	Statement of Compliance
1 LOT	1,988 rolls	SUPPLY AND DELIVERY OF NINETY (90) UNITS OF DOCUMENT SCANNER	
		1. Daily Scan Volume:	
		5,000 pages per day	
		2. Scan Speed:	
		Minimum of 50ppm and up (pages per	
		minutes)	
		3. Interface:	
		Must be USB 2.0 and 3.0 compatible	
		4. Operating System	
		Must be able to run in the following	
		operating system:	
		Window 10, MacOS	
		5. Warranty	
		1 Year warranty on parts and services	
		6. Paper Feeder	
		Flatbed type	
		>80 sheets, A4, A3, Legal size	
		7. File Formats	
		BMP, JPEG, TIFF, PDF, PNG, Text	
		Searchable PDF, Word document and	
		Excel	
		8. Other Features	
		 Must have built-in OCR 	



Bids and Awards Committee

Republic of the Philippines Professional Regulation Commission P. Paredes St., Sampaloc, Metro Manila Tel. Fax: 5-310-0037 Email: bac@prc.gov.ph



	-
 Must automatically detect and scan everything in the correct size in a single batch. Must be capable of A3 size documents and fragile documents Must scan large volumes of documents continuously and save into (1) one file. Must have Double Feed Detection Skip function 	
 The bidder must be an authorized reseller of the brand being offered. A current valid reseller certificate is required as part of the technical component on bid proposal. 	
10. The winning Bidder should replace a factory defective unit with a new unit within 30 days upon delivery of the item.	

When submitting the bid documents, the Bidders will enter PRC through the public entrance gate, and have the time recorded at the DTR bundy clock. The Bid envelope will be received by the personnel of the BAC Secretariat. The Bidders are advised to submit their bids at least thirty (30) minutes before the deadline of December 19, 2022 in order to prepare for the videoconferencing. The Bidders are requested to send in the official email address of their authorized representative/s to this email address bac@prc.gov.ph and are hereby enjoined to participate in the videoconferencing of the bid opening

ACKNOWLEDGMENT AND COMPLIANCE WITH THE TERMS OF REFERENCE FOR THE SUPPLY AND DELIVERY OF NINETY (90) UNITS OF DOCUMENT SCANNER

SIGNATURE OVER PRINTED NAME OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE, DESIGNATION AND PRINTED NAME OF COMPANY

Please be guided accordingly.

ERWIN M. ENAD Commissioner **BAC Chairman**

MARIA LIZA M. HERNANDEZ Vice-Chairperson GISELLE G. DURANA Member HENRIETTA P. NARVAEZ Member

REGULAR MEMBERS:

ERWIN M. ENAD Chairman

WILMA T. UNANA Member

ALTERNATE MEMBERS:

JANE R. SEVESES Vice-Chairperson

OMAIMAH E. GANDAMRA Member

MARIDEL G. BANASIG Member

TEODORO V. MENDOZA II Member

PROVISIONAL MEMBERS:

CRISANTO L. DECENA Provisional Member, Non-IT Projects RECIE OLTORRES Provisional Member, IT Projects

SECRETARIAT:

KAREN M. MAGSALIN Secretary

MARGIERY D. DULIN Member

LIEZEL F. BURAGA Member

CHRISTOPHER A. MAYO Member

ELIEZER C. LEYCO Member

JOEL P. IGNACIO Member

ARVIN R. LUNAR Member

NOMAN MAUI G. EBORA Member